Situation of my world 07/09/2013

by Alondra Garcia
Love is something unknown to my world
I find myself constantly thinking about it
What is love? Love is replaced by motivation and my dreams
My motivation to succeed
My motivation and inspiration to know today I became two years clean
What I feel – it’s unheard of
I feel what others feel so give me a pen and I’ll write what they say and see
I see your life as mine and I see where you are coming from
My dream is to help those in need

To help those I hunger for the reason
Determined not to eat
Which doesn’t help me sleep
I’ll try my best to stay real to the matter
I put myself at risk for others and for that I matter

Known but unknown
It’s the way that it is
If you judge me explain why you hate me
And I’ll help you understand

Got killed so many times I don’t got nothing to feel
She called me stupid
Slammed the wall where my 17 certificates stand
So many missing but it’s all gold
They’re the only thing I have
My motivation and my inspiration to go ahead in life

Sad but happy to know I am who I am
And I have changed for the best
Reach for my throne but you’ll never jump that far

Love is defined by your actions
But love is different to all
Situations change and people say we can’t hang with boys what wrong with you all?
Stay loyal to those who have been there
That’s why I always love myself from the beginning to the very end
Me myself and I and it will be always be this way

People judge and they talk but instead I come back with my thoughts
They end up being quieter like two people in the elevator waiting for their floor

Been back and forward in this world
living the street life for so long
I don’t remember how it is to be normal

Grew old and cold with the time that went by
So I don’t go home till it’s dark at night

I grew up from that phase of my life
And now I love the throne I own
Mentoring and teaching
Won’t forget the way I talk to the young and how they inspire me to move on
Only 16, but I’m still smarter than a 45 year old
High off that good life even if I still cry at night

Situations you live through make who you are
From the bottom to the top stay strong

Leave a comment